dexjs.net is live!

In the spirit of promoting dex.js as a separate but foundation technology of Dex, I have created a new site called dexjs.net which is fully dedicated to sharing information pertaining to the javascript framework.

There are also a number of tutorials and live examples on the site.

I really struggled and spent tons of my vacation time trying to figure out which static site generator I could get most productive with.  I wanted to be able to write documentation, blog entries and such with live javascript embedded within rather than through remotely hosted links like I have to do with wordpress.

The verdict?  I finally decided on Hugo in spite of the seemingly greater popularity of Jekyll.  The main reason for me was ease of use and much fewer dependencies.  It’s also super-fast with a live-update option I’ve grown to love.

If everything works out, I’ll also be migrating this blog over as well.  But first, I want to work the kinks out of using Hugo with dexjs.net for awhile.

In case you missed it:

Click here to visit dexjs.net.

  • Pat
About patmartin

I am a coder and Data Visualization/Machine Learning enthusiast.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

