More small steps

Since last week, I have made a bit of progress in what I hope will become a realization of the dynamic drawing editor demonstrated by Bret Victor.

I have made a small course correction in the past week.  I have swapped out Knockout for Angular because I believe I will need a more full featured MVC framework.  There were a number of highly rated books on the Angular framework, and I get the feeling that Angular has a strong community and will evolve faster than it’s competitors. Also, Angular already has support for the types of UI components I believe that I will need.

So here’s a small demonstration.   It doesn’t look like much, but here is the demonstration, but I will eventually transform it into what I want.

Once I have the basic UI controls in place, I will begin to work on the capabilities of the dynamic drawing editor itself.

That’s it for now…

About patmartin

I am a coder and Data Visualization/Machine Learning enthusiast.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

