DexCharts progress…

In case you missed it, DexCharts is live on github now.

Murphy’s law has been in full gear lately.  If it can go wrong, it has.  So, I’ve been playing musical machines and learning about how to deal with git errors caused by my own ignorance.  I’ve spent hours on silly Javascript problems and posted in desperation, only to be ridiculed rather than helped…  Isn’t the Internet grand?

In spite of all this, I have made some progress.  Not the chart-a-day progress I had hoped for, but progess none-the-less.

I’ve got a solid model for controlling virtually every aspect of an axis and font.  I also have 2 new charts and many improvements on old ones.

Chord Diagram

Image

And, better yet, it plays well with it’s friends…

Image

Dendrogram

It took me 6 months to see the hidden “r” in Dendrogram.  Typos abound throughout my code calling this visualization the “Dendogram”.

The Dendrogram is a bit rough, but looking pretty good overall.

Image

Dendrogram also plays pretty well with it’s friends…

Image

That’s it for now…

About patmartin

I am a coder and Data Visualization/Machine Learning enthusiast.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

